Town Holidays

With few exceptions, Town offices are closed on the days below.

Holiday
Town Offices Closed
Garbage & Recycling Collection
New Year’s Day
Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Delayed one day for Friday customers.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
On schedule.
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021
On schedule.
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021
Delayed one day throughout the week.
Independence Day (observed)
Monday, July 5, 2021
On schedule.
Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6, 2021
Delayed one day throughout the week.
Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021
On schedule.
Thanksgiving
Thursday-Friday, Nov. 25-26, 2021
Delayed one day for Thursday and Friday customers.
Christmas
Thursday, Friday and Monday, Dec. 23, 24 and 27, 2021
On schedule.
New Year's Day (observed)
Friday, Dec. 31, 2021
On schedule.


Click here to view a printable garbage and recycling calendar.

Annual Holidays

Town offices are closed on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day 
  • Martin Luther King, Jr’s Birthday 
  • Good Friday 
  • Memorial Day 
  • Independence Day 
  • Labor Day
  • Veterans Day 
  • Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday 
  • Christmas 

When any recognized holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday will be the designated holiday. When any recognized holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be the designated holiday.