Tree Advisory Committee

The Tree Advisory Committee meeting scheduled for September 14th will be held remotely via Zoom. For more information, please contact the Department of Planning & Zoning at 919.557.3908. 



The TAC meets on the second Monday of each month at 6:00pm in the Holleman Room, Holly Springs Town Hall, 128 S. Main St.

View upcoming meetings.A tree next to a parking lot

Current Agenda Packet 


Approved minutes from the past year.


  • Amanda Bowden (term ends 06/30/2023)
  • Amber Duerbig (term ends 06/30/2021)
  • Joe Fuller (term ends 06/30/2021)
  • Kristina Natt och Dag (term ends 06/30/2023)
  • Rachel Woods (term ends 06/30/2022)

Ex-Officio Members

  • Julia Janosko, Junior/Young Adult Member (term ends 06/30/2021)
  • Aaron Wolff, Town Council Representative (term ends 12/03/2020); Christine Kelly, Town Council Alternate
  • Thomas Urquhart, Planning Board Representative (term ends 06/30/2021)
  • Susan Smith, Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee Representative (term ends 06/30/2020)


The Holly Springs Tree Advisory Committee provides assistance with:

  • planning an annual Arbor Day event 
  • guidance about how Holly Springs can maintain good standing with Tree City USA standards 
  • recommendations on methodology for expenditure of funds for the Street Tree Replacement Program 
  • recommendations on methodology and criteria for the removal of diseased street trees (those planted between sidewalks and town streets) or perimeter yard landscapes (those that provide town-required buffers between different developments)  
  • review and recommendations on updates to the town’s tree maintenance guidelines and preferred tree selection criteria 
  • public information initiatives helping residents understand the importance and need for tree preservation and maintenance.